60 degrees one day, 80 the other

California’s weather keeps changing, and we can’t keep up… When will it make its decisions! With this weather, its been tough trying to wear the right outfit. One day its 60 degrees with a chance of rain, the next its like 80 to 90 degrees. When the weather keeps changing, I don’t know if I should wear a cute colorful dress, or throw on a knit top with a beanie?

With this interesting weather, the best option is to go light. What I mean by light is, don’t dress too heavy. Its okay to wear a long sleeve shirt, but try to have fabrics that are not as heavy. You can even wear a top with a shorter sleeve, and throw on a cute sweater over it that you can take off when its warm.

One of my favorite things to wear when I am unsure of the weather is white jeans. I love white jeans because you can wear them when its hot and you can wear them when its cold. When the weather is warmer the white isn’t as heavy, but if its cold, its a good thickness that it will keep you warm. Some colors I love to mix with my white jeans are a gray top or black. Sometimes I like to mix in a lighter pinkish peach color. With white, you can mix up any color, but since its Fall you can mix colors like burgundy, gray, brown, or black! Totally your choice! You can find a cute pair of jeans at many different stores, you just have to find the one you feel most comfortable with. You can find a nice pair of white jeans at Levi, where they carry some great jeans!

Leave a comment