A little about me

I though as my first post, I should talk a little about myself to give you an insight about why I chose to do a shopping and fashion blog.

My name is Sara Manteghi, I was born and raised in San Jose aka part of the Bay Area or Silicon Valley. When I was younger, I didn’t think to much about shopping or fashion, it wasn’t my biggest interest. I started getting into trends when I hit middle school. Middle school was the first time I didn’t have to wear uniform to school, and we were open to wearing whatever we liked. I felt that how I dress defines me, so I was excited to be able to wear what I want.

Between middle school and high school, the application Instagram began to rise up. Instagram was a huge place for fashion and trends. If you want to find out what is currently trending, look at Instagram. You can find all the fashion gurus and celebrities, and see what they were wearing. During high school, I loved looking at all the fashion trends from all around the world.

During high school, I was accepted to a group called Nordstrom BP Fashion Board http://shop.nordstrom.com/c/fashion-ambassador. In this board, we talked about all the latest fashion trends, and the trends that will be coming out soon. I absolutely loved it. I love to dress up in clothes that are trending, and also style others.

In the Bay Area, there is a big fashion scene, you can find all the latest trends all around, and see everyone dressed in the latest fashion. We also have a lot of great stores to shop from.

I am excited to share with everyone my favorite trends and places to shop!

Leave a comment